ABOUT

The Democratic Alliance (DAA) for Action of Santa Clarita is the longest operating Democratic club in the Santa Clarita Valley. DAA was established to encourage active participation in governance, to foster Democratic ideals, and to promote justice and equality in our community, state and nation.

 

DAA is chartered by the Los Angeles County Democratic Party, and affiliated with the Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley, and strives to advance the platform and principles of the Democratic Party. 

DAA membership meetings are held the fourth Thursday of every month from January through October with one meeting in November or December.

 

We meet at Vincenzo’s Pizza in Newhall at 7:00 PM, located at

 

24504 1/2 Lyons Ave,

Santa Clarita, CA 91321.

We are temporarily meeting online due to COVID-19. Please use the form at https://www.daa.org/contact to get meeting information.

DAA meetings are open to members and guests who are interested in our organization or Democratic Party values in general.  If you're interested in getting involved, attending a meeting is a good place to start.

Executive Board Officers 2019-2021

President              

Chad Kampbell, president@daa.org
 

Vice President      

Dotty Stallman vp@daa.org
 

Controller

Sage Rafferty, controller@daa.org

Corresponding Secretary

Nathan Bousfield, csec@daa.org
 

Recording Secretary

Constance Werthe, rsec@daa.org​

Committee Chairpersons

Bylaws

Raagib Quraishi 

bylaws@daa.org

 

DAA Indivisible

Diana Shaw, indivisible@daa.org

 

DPSFV Rep

Jeri Boyd, dpsfv@daa.org
 

Events

Constance Werthe, events@daa.org
 

Hospitality

Jeri Boyd, hosp@daa.org
 

Issues and Policy

Chris Werthe, policy@daa.org

Merchandising

Daniel Kulick, merch@daa.org

Neighbor2Neighbor

Barbara Creme, n2n@daa.org

Membership

Gina Kaufman, membership@daa.org

 

Outreach

Andrew Taban, outreach@daa.org

 

Parliamentarian

Richard Mathews, parliamentarian@daa.org
 

Postcard Project

Jackie Gilman-Thomas/Rachelle Lyman

postcards@daa.org

Actions Committee

David Barlavi, actions@daa.org

PO BOX 800222
Santa Clarita, CA 91380

661-309-4DAA (4322)

officialmail@daa.org

©2020 by Democratic Alliance for Action.  FPPC 1267270/FEC C00407262

Political donations are not tax exempt